Election Ballots Going Out for 2018 BoD Positions

Once again, it’s SCCA® election season. This year, four of the 13 designated Areas will be selecting members to the Board of Directors.

Board members serve a three-year term. Ballots are mailed to addresses on record with the SCCA office for those in Areas with an upcoming election. Per SCCA policy, areas without contested elections will not receive ballots and be recorded as a 1-0 election.

Ballots should arrive soon in some mailboxes, but please allow at least a week for ballots to be delivered.  Instructions are included with the ballot.  Completed ballots should NOT be returned to the SCCA office. Instead, votes will be tallied by Mize Houser & Company. A postage paid return envelope is included with the ballot for your convenience.

If you feel you did not receive a ballot and should have, please contact SCCA Member Services at 800-770-2055. Again, please give time for those ballots to come through the mail before calling Member Services. Ballots must be returned to Mize Houser & Company by November 15.  Areas up for election are as follows:

Area 3: Encompasses part of the Southeast Division, including the Florida, Gulf Coast, Wiregrass, Central Florida and Dixie Regions.
- Incumbent Area 3 Director Lee Hill is running unopposed.

Area 4: Encompasses the Great Lakes Division and each Region contained within it. In alphabetical order, Area 4 candidates are (click to review candidate-supplied platforms):
- Patrick McCammon
- Marcus Merideth

Area 9: Encompasses part of the Northern Pacific Division, including San Francisco and Reno Regions.
- Incumbent Area 9 Director Charlie Davis is running unopposed

Area 11: Encompasses the Southern Pacific Division, including Arizona, Cal Club, Hawaii, San Diego, Las Vegas and Arizona Border Regions (click to review candidate-supplied platform).
- Jason Isley is running unopposed

Members of the Board of Directors in the midst of their terms include: Area 1 - Bob Dowie, Area 2 - Jack Burrows, Area 5 - Bruce Lindstrand, Area 6 - Chris Albin, Area 7 - Dan Helman, Area 8 - Arnie Coleman, Area 10 - Earl Hurlbut, Area 12 - Tere Pulliam, Area 13 - Jim Weidenbaum.

The Board of Directors represents you, the members – be a part of the process and vote!